IGTAMSU: Indira Gandhi Technological and Medical Sciences University

Indira Gandhi Technological and Medical Sciences University commonly known as IGTAMSU was established in 2012 in Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh. It provides professional and vocational courses including technological and medical education. The University is accredited and recognized by the University Grants Commission under the section of 2(f) of UGC Act 1956 and the IGTAMSU School Of Nursing is recognized by the Indian Nursing Council (INC).

IGTAMSU Faculty and Departments

Faculty Of Medical Sciences

  1. Department Of Physiotherapy
  2. Department Of Paramedical Sciences
  3. Igtamsu School Of Nursing
  4. Igtamsu Medical College Of Yoga And Naturopathy And Research Institute

Faculty Of Law And Juridical Sciences

  1. Department Of Legal Studies
  2. Igtamsu Centre For Post Graduate Legal Studies

Faculty Of Social Sciences

  1. Department Of Commerce And Management
  2. Department Of Sports
  3. Department Of Social Sciences
  4. Department Of Interfaith Studies

Faculty Of Sciences

  1. Department Of Applied Sciences

Courses Offered at IGTAMSU

Under Graduate Programmes

Yoga & Naturopathy
  1. Bachelor of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences - BNYS     
  1. Bachelor of Physiotherapy - BPT
  1. B.Sc.(Medical Laboratory Technology)
  1. Bachelor of Business Administration - BBA
  1. Bachelor of Commerce - B.Com.
  1. Bachelor of Art (Physical Education)- BAPE
Social Work
  1. Bachelor of Social Work - BSW
  1. B.Sc. (Botany)
  2. B.Sc.(Zoology)
  3. B.Sc.(Mathematics)
  4. B.Sc.(Environmental Science)
  1. B.A. English
  2. B.A. Hindi

Social Science

  1. B.A. Economics
  2. B.A. History
  3. B.A. Political Science
  4. B.A. Sociology

Post Graduate Programmes

  1. M.A. English
  2. M.A. Hindi
  3. M.A. Fine Arts
Social Science
  1. M.A. Economics
  2. M.A. History
  3. M.A. Political Science
  4. M.A. Sociology
  1. M.A. Physical Education
  2. M.B.A. in Sports Management     
  1. M.Com.     
  1. M.B.A.     
Social Work
  1. M.S.W.
Library & Information Science
  1. Master of Library & Information Science MLIS
  1. M.Sc. Botany
  2. M.Sc.Zoology
  3. M.Sc. Mathematics
  4. M.Sc. Environmental Science
  1. M.P.T.
  1. M.Sc. Medical Laboratory Technology
  1. LL.M.
  2. LL.B.
Yoga & Naturopathy
M.D. (Yoga & Naturopathy)

Research Programs

Faculties offering research programs in Indira Gandhi Technological And Medical Sciences University are:
  1. Faculty of Humanities
  2. Faculty of Science
  3. Faculty of Commerce
  4. Faculty of Social Sciences
  5. Faculty of Engineering and Technology
  6. Faculty of Applied Sciences
  7. Faculty of Medical Sciences

Diploma and Certificates and vocational programmes

  1. Auxillary Nurse Midwifery - ANM
  2. General Nurse Midwifery - GNM
  1. Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology
Yoga & Naturopathy
  1. Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy
  2. Diploma in Yoga Therapy
  3. Certificate Course in Yoga & Naturopathy
  1. Post Graduate Diploma in Sports Coaching
  2. Under Graduate Diploma in Sports Coaching     
  3. Six Weeks Certificate Course in Sports Coaching

IGTAMSU Application Process

All the eligible candidates will be able to apply online for admission to various courses offered by Indira Gandhi Technological and Medical Sciences University. For that, candidates must have to visit the university official website - www.igtamsu.ac.in and apply for the subject of their choice in online mode.

To know more about How to write online application successfully, click here.

IGTAMSU Contact Details

Address : Indira Gandhi Technological and Medical Sciences University,
SSB Gate Campus,
SSB Gate,
Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh-791120
Website: www.igtamsu.ac.in

Connect me with the Top Colleges